COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: jd on 30 Apr 2010 12:46:59 PM

Title: Remove the Dotted Line/parameter name in Cognos 8.4
Post by: jd on 30 Apr 2010 12:46:59 PM
Hi,

How to remove the name of the prompt and dotted line  from value prompt?
Title: Re: Remove the Dotted Line/parameter name in Cognos 8.4
Post by: babu babu on 03 May 2010 03:33:24 AM
Select the value prompt and change that UI as radio butto group
Title: Re: Remove the Dotted Line/parameter name in Cognos 8.4
Post by: jd on 03 May 2010 08:43:52 AM
Hi,

based on requirement, value prompt should be as List box only.

using some  java script I guess we can remove the dotted line and prompt name from the prompt.

if anybody has the java script please can you provied me.

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Remove the Dotted Line/parameter name in Cognos 8.4
Post by: vinu on 04 May 2010 01:16:54 AM
Try below code..

<script language="javascript">
var f = getFormWarpRequest();
var list = f._oLstChoicesABCD;
list.options[0].text = '---Select Values----';
list.remove(1);
list.removeAttribute("hasLabel");
</script>

Note:ABCD is a prompt Name.

HTH,
Venu