COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: ravindravoggu on 18 Nov 2009 09:20:31 AM

Title: How to rename the dynamic column text
Post by: ravindravoggu on 18 Nov 2009 09:20:31 AM
Hi All,

I have a hierarchy column like Currency which is coming from dimensional data. When i run the report(Cross tab) it displays currencies like USD,EURO,GBP,Blank,etc.... as columns. My user wants to display USD instead of Blank in the column title. Is there any way to display?.  Any one have idea please let me know it is very urgent.

Thanks in Advance.

Ravi.
Title: Re: How to rename the dynamic column text
Post by: vinu on 19 Nov 2009 02:39:28 AM
Try With

CASE
When  EURO THEN EURO
WHEN GBP THEN GBP
WHEN BLANK THEN USD
......
...
END.

Thanks,
Venu
Title: Re: How to rename the dynamic column name
Post by: ravindravoggu on 19 Nov 2009 02:58:57 AM
I have tried with this but it's not working.Reason is these currency codes are coming form cube.

Thanks,
Ravindra.
Title: Re: How to rename the dynamic column text
Post by: Pradeep on 19 Nov 2009 04:55:05 AM
HI Ravi ,

You can try with below

WITH
   MEMBER [currency codes ]
   AS
      CASE [currency codes ]
      When  EURO THEN 'EURO'
      WHEN GBP THEN 'GBP'
      WHEN BLANK THEN 'USD'
      Else ' ..'

END

Regards
Pradeep
Title: Re: How to rename the dynamic column text
Post by: ravindravoggu on 19 Nov 2009 05:25:54 AM
Hi Oradeep,

It does not work in these report becoz it is dimensional data so it is comming from Cube directly.
Thanks..

Regards,
Ravinder.
Title: Re: How to rename the dynamic column text
Post by: CognosPaul on 19 Nov 2009 05:35:55 AM
Try using a text source variable.

Set up a string variable. Add the string 'Blank' to it. Select 'Blank' from the Condition Explorer, and set the node member to whatever text you want.

Note that if you have multiple members with the caption 'Blank' this will not group them. This only effects the way the text for the labels is generated.