COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: ajarpit on 16 Oct 2008 06:04:38 AM

Title: javascript for value prompt
Post by: ajarpit on 16 Oct 2008 06:04:38 AM
i have a query based value prompt with name=''arpit'' , iwant to change the display of the first field so iam adding a html item  and writing the following javascript

<script type="text/javascript">
function init()
{
document.forms["formWarpRequest"]._oLstChoicesarpit[0]= "test";
 
}
</script><body onload=init()>

but still its not working
Title: Re: javascript for value prompt
Post by: Gopinath on 16 Oct 2008 07:01:02 AM
Try adding the following code to remove the default parameter name from the value prompt

document.forms["formWarpRequest"]._oLstChoicesarpit.remove(0);

and add a static choice value 'Test'


Hope this helps.
Title: Re: javascript for value prompt
Post by: kadhir on 29 Oct 2008 03:14:42 AM
Hi All,

I am not sure whether I am addressing your problem correctly. But I do have come across 'Javascript' issue while developing some reports. It may be an idea to see external things that cause Javascript problem, instead looking into Cognos itself. I mean, it may be a problem of IIS web server, Internet explorer, etc.. Please refer to my other postings in this site.
http://www.cognoise.com/community/index.php?topic=4969.0

Also, My findings tell me to do following things :

Do the un-registering and registering of the DLLs as shown following:

http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=3760879&SiteID=17

Hope that helps..
Good luck,
Kadhir