Hi All,
I am having a report where I am having a filter showing 110 different values.
I am printing the selected fields in the filter in the report output.
The issue is if the user select all the fields, the entire 110 fields fills up
the report output. Is there a way so that I can print "ALL" text if the user
select all the fields.
Thanks,
Vivek
If you are using a value prompt add a static choice with Use Value : All and Display Value : Select All
Display the Prompt parameter in the report header with expression paramvalue('parameter')
Hey Thanks. That worked.
Quote from: Gopinath on 02 Sep 2008 04:39:54 AM
If you are using a value prompt add a static choice with Use Value : All and Display Value : Select All
Display the Prompt parameter in the report header with expression paramvalue('parameter')
Hi,
I am using prompt like 'LatestRun' the values are (True and False), if I select 'True' the some 10 records are coming, if I select 'False' some 3 records are coming.
now i want to add 'ALL' if i select all i want to show all 13 records....
pls help me
Balu
Add a static choice 'All' to your prompt.
Add the following condition in your filter.
[data item] = ?prompt_parameter? OR ?prompt_parameter? = 'All'
Quote from: Gopinath on 31 Dec 2008 02:09:27 AM
Add a static choice 'All' to your prompt.
Add the following condition in your filter.
[data item] = ?prompt_parameter? OR ?prompt_parameter? = 'All'
Thanks for your help Gopi.....
I not try this query....but i try one query its given below...
assign the static choice 'ALL' to ur orderyear dataitem
"[Sales (query)].[Time dimension].[Current year]=(if (?Order Year?='ALL')
then
([Sales (query)].[Time dimension].[Current year])
else
(?Order Year?))"
This is working fine.....
Thanks,
Balu
Balu,
It is better to avoid IF THEN ELSE in filter conditions.
Quote from: Gopinath on 01 Jan 2009 03:43:39 AM
Balu,
It is better to avoid IF THEN ELSE in filter conditions.
Yes Gopi this is also working, thank you....
Balu...