COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => SDK => Topic started by: henry555 on 13 Feb 2008 03:47:08 PM

Title: SDK Run Report issues
Post by: henry555 on 13 Feb 2008 03:47:08 PM
When I run a report with saveOutput = false and OutputEncapsulationEnum.URL, i get an error when redirecting to the URL:

DPR-ERR-2069 : There are no report output versions available for this report.

What could be the reason for this? I've included a part of my code:





String reportPath =
"/content/package[@name='GO Sales and Retailers']"
+ "/folder[@name='Documentation Report Samples']/"
+ "report[@name='Show Detail Rows and Summaries']";

String userName = "someone";
String userPassword = "somepass";
String userNamespace = "default";
String serverHost = "localhost";
String serverPort = "9300";
String Cognos_URL = "http://" + serverHost + ":" + serverPort + "/p2pd/servlet/dispatch";

ReportService_ServiceLocator reportServiceLocator = new ReportService_ServiceLocator();
ReportService_Port repService = null;
try {
repService = reportServiceLocator.getreportService(new URL(Cognos_URL));
} catch (MalformedURLException ex) {
ex.printStackTrace();
} catch (ServiceException ex) {
ex.printStackTrace();
}
if ((userName.length() > 0) && (userPassword.length() > 0) && (userNamespace.length() > 0)) {
setUpHeader(repService, userName, userPassword, userNamespace);
}

// Set up the report parameters.
ParameterValue parameters[] = new ParameterValue[] {};

Option runOptions[] = new Option[5];

RunOptionBoolean saveOutput = new RunOptionBoolean();
saveOutput.setName(RunOptionEnum.saveOutput);
saveOutput.setValue(false);
runOptions[0] = saveOutput;

RunOptionStringArray outputFormat = new RunOptionStringArray();
outputFormat.setName(RunOptionEnum.outputFormat);
outputFormat.setValue(new String[] { "HTML" });
runOptions[1] = outputFormat;

RunOptionOutputEncapsulation outputEncapsulation = new RunOptionOutputEncapsulation();
outputEncapsulation.setName(RunOptionEnum.outputEncapsulation);
outputEncapsulation.setValue(OutputEncapsulationEnum.URL);
runOptions[2] = outputEncapsulation;

AsynchOptionInt primaryWait = new AsynchOptionInt();
primaryWait.setName(AsynchOptionEnum.primaryWaitThreshold);
primaryWait.setValue(0);
runOptions[3] = primaryWait;

AsynchOptionInt secondaryWait = new AsynchOptionInt();
secondaryWait.setName(AsynchOptionEnum.secondaryWaitThreshold);
secondaryWait.setValue(0);
runOptions[4] = secondaryWait;

try {
AsynchReply res = repService.run(new SearchPathSingleObject(reportPath), parameters, runOptions);
if (res.getStatus() == AsynchReplyStatusEnum.complete) {
AsynchDetailReportOutput reportOutput = null;
for (int i = 0; i < res.getDetails().length; i++) {
if (res.getDetails()[i] instanceof AsynchDetailReportOutput) {
reportOutput = (AsynchDetailReportOutput) res.getDetails()[i];
break;
}
}
String[] data = reportOutput.getOutputPages();
contents = "";
for (int idx = 0; idx < data.length; idx++) {
System.out.println(data[idx]);
contents = data[idx];
}
}
} catch (AxisFault ex) {
String ex_str = Cognos8Exception.convertToString(ex);
System.out.println("SOAP exception!\n");
System.out.println(ex_str);
} catch (Exception ex) {
ex.printStackTrace();
}

Title: Re: SDK Run Report issues
Post by: tmacfarlane on 26 Mar 2008 11:40:50 AM
Could this not be an SDK issue and the cause is within Cognos Connection?  Did you modify the properties of the report itself to save 'x' number of report output versions?
Title: Re: SDK Run Report issues
Post by: cogno on 05 Jan 2009 03:22:19 AM
Hi Henry555,

Can you please share the code for "setUpHeader" function?

Thanks,
Cogno.