COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

Planning & Consolidation => TM1 => Topic started by: sdf on 29 Jun 2017 10:03:48 PM

Title: batch file on TI process
Post by: sdf on 29 Jun 2017 10:03:48 PM
Hi Gurus,

Would like to ask if you guys have tried running a batch file from a TI process.
Can seemed to find the steps and exact syntax.
More specifically, my batch file or .exe needs parameters (e.g date)

Title: Re: batch file on TI process
Post by: AJAYC on 06 Aug 2017 03:01:45 PM
Try using the following:

ExecuteCommand(sCommandLine, sWait);


Where sCommand is your path and filename of the bat file to run, and sWait is the flag to decide whether to wait for the next command or not

Cheers
Ajay