Hi All,
I have a SQL prompt (Prompt1) with "cd" and "Name" ,and I use "cd" to display value in prompt.
for example "cd"
FY15-16
FY16-17
"Name"
Fiscal year 2015 -2016
Fiscal year 2016 -2017
However, in the report I would like to use "Name" to display what I choose in prompt.
Currently, I have a report expression for headings -->ParamDisplayValue("Prompt1") and this only allows me to bring in header FY15-16 or FY16-17
How can I change the code to bring in Fiscal year 2015 -2016 or Fiscal year 2016 -2017 ?
thank you
Hi,
You should be ok for another 82 years with the below expression
'Fiscal Year 20' + substring(substring(ParamDisplayValue("Prompt1"),3,5),1,2)
+ '20' + substring(substring(ParamDisplayValue("Prompt1"),3,5),4,2)
Good luck
New guy
Thanks New Guy,
is there any way to avoid hardcoding?
thank you so much
Hi,
It depends on the source data. What is the actual use value and is there any column that we can get the year from?
New guy
Hi,
My main source data(SQL base) doesn't have the "Name" associated with but only "cd" which is associated with prompt SQL.
Maybe I can make a join in my main source data to bring in the "Name" Column.
But I was hoping there is a easy way to do it.
thanks.