COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 10 Platform => Cognos 10 BI => Report Studio => Topic started by: vincydza@gmail.com on 19 Sep 2014 10:44:28 AM

Title: Script does not refresh portlet pages with default values.
Post by: vincydza@gmail.com on 19 Sep 2014 10:44:28 AM
Hi,

The below script  from IBM site does not refresh portlet pages with default values.

What could be the issue?


<script type="text/javascript">
// Licensed Material - Property of IBM
// © Copyright IBM Corp. 2003, 2011

       var fW = (typeof getFormWarpRequest == "function" ? getFormWarpRequest() : document.forms["formWarpRequest"]);


      if ( !fW || fW == undefined)
            {
                  fW = ( formWarpRequest_THIS_ ? formWarpRequest_THIS_ : formWarpRequest_NS_ );
           }
           fW._oLstChoicespFacility.selectedIndex = 0;
               var preFix = "";
         if (fW.elements["cv.id"]) {  preFix = fW.elements["cv.id"].value; }
              setTimeout('oCV' + preFix + '.promptAction(\'finish\')', 100);


</script>   

Regards

Vince
Title: Re: Script does not refresh portlet pages with default values.
Post by: CognosPaul on 22 Sep 2014 01:22:23 AM
The JS looks like it sets a value prompt with the name pFacility to the first value (if it's a dropdown, it's probably showing the parameter name). It then refreshes the page. This would cause an infinite loop. Is this part of a bigger script?

Which version of Cognos are you running?
What are you trying to accomplish?