COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 10 Platform => Cognos 10 BI => Report Studio => Topic started by: itgowrishankar on 19 Sep 2013 03:36:21 AM

Title: How to call Teradata stored procedure in COgnos 10.1.1
Post by: itgowrishankar on 19 Sep 2013 03:36:21 AM
Hi All,

I am trying to use Store Procedure with Insert, Update and Delete statements. I am able to create Stored procedure Query subject successfully. This new query subject not showing any query items, even having 14 parameters.

My question is, How can we use 'Teradata' based stored procedure in Cognos.  Any steps to follow.

Please provide your valuable inputs, which will help me in achieving this technique
Title: Re: How to call Teradata stored procedure in COgnos 10.1.1
Post by: rajasekharbathala on 19 Sep 2013 03:43:36 AM
Hi,

use cursor as out parameter in SP.

Regards
Bhaskar.
Title: Re: How to call Teradata stored procedure in COgnos 10.1.1
Post by: itgowrishankar on 19 Sep 2013 03:52:18 AM
Hi Bhaskar,

Could you please give an example on cursor with SP..?

I am very new to SP and cursor concept..


Thanks & Regards
Shankar
Title: Re: How to call Teradata stored procedure in COgnos 10.1.1
Post by: rajasekharbathala on 19 Sep 2013 03:55:25 AM
please check this link
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12321918/calling-an-oracle-stored-procedure-form-cognos

Regards
Bhaskar
Title: Re: How to call Teradata stored procedure in COgnos 10.1.1
Post by: itgowrishankar on 19 Sep 2013 05:46:00 AM
Hi Bhaskar,

The samethis is happening, after implementing the 'cursor' with SP.

REPLACE PROCEDURE Procudure1  (OUT USR_ID CHAR(10))

BEGIN
DECLARE c CURSOR FOR

        SELECT USR_ID FROM Employee;

OPEN c;
END;




Looks, something else has to modify.  Will it help in converting SP to FM 'Function' ?


Thanks and Regards,
Shankar