COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: philelmousse on 25 May 2011 03:53:25 AM

Title: filter a dimension depending on a prompt value
Post by: philelmousse on 25 May 2011 03:53:25 AM
Hello I try to create a filter for a crosstab depending on a prompt value.

I created a prompt, it returns a string value. In my crosstab I created a filter like this :

CASE ?prompt?

when 'value1'
then dimensionid in ('1','2','3')
when 'value2'
then dimensionid in ('4','5','6')

But it doesnt work at all. Is it possible ?
Title: Re: filter a dimension depending on a prompt value
Post by: Lynn on 25 May 2011 06:45:40 AM
If your source is relational, you could try the expression below:


( ?prompt? = 'value1' and [dimensionid] in ('1','2','3') )
or
( ?prompt? = 'value2' and [dimensionid] in ('4','5','6') )

Title: Re: filter a dimension depending on a prompt value
Post by: philelmousse on 25 May 2011 07:22:34 AM
in the filter ?

The prompt should be in a condition. And its a DMR.