COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => Upgrade to C8 => Topic started by: Aditi on 14 Mar 2011 09:23:54 AM

Title: javascript changes in cognos 8.4.1
Post by: Aditi on 14 Mar 2011 09:23:54 AM
Hi all,
i am a begginer in JavaScript ,so i need your help people.
we have migrated report from 8.2 to 8.4.
in the prompt page  i have the follwing code:

<script>
{
if (!(getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][0].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][1].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][2].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][3].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][4].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][5].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][6].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][7].checked
|| getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][8].checked
))
{
getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesWE_DATE"][0].checked=true;
SetPromptControl('reprompt');
}
}
</script>

it is not letting the Finish Prompt button to enable.

i have another JS which is being used along with it:

<script>
mylist = getFormWarpRequest().elements["_oLstChoicesAOP_CASE1"];
mylist.remove(0);
mylist.remove(0);
mylist.onchange();
</script>

i don't know which script is causing the problem with the "FINISH"
button.

PLEAE HELP.!!!! :( :( :(

Thanks,
Aditi
Title: Re: javascript changes in cognos 8.4.1
Post by: AussiePete2011 on 14 Mar 2011 10:07:34 PM
Hi there

Not sure if this will help as I dont have much time to test.  Its IBM's proven practices guide on scripting
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/data/library/cognos/reporting/scripting_techniques/page516.html?ca=drs-

Cheers
Peter B