COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: jd on 16 Feb 2011 12:05:06 PM

Title: how to delete the "Deselect" under the value prompt.
Post by: jd on 16 Feb 2011 12:05:06 PM
how to delete the "Deselect" under the value prompt.

I have avalue prompt. Required set to "no"
when I run th ereport I can see the deselct under the value prompt. I do not want to show up that thing. Is ther any way to get rid of this.

Required should be "no" only.
Title: Re: how to delete the "Deselect" under the value prompt.
Post by: Arsenal on 16 Feb 2011 01:00:38 PM
One way (though it will affect all value boxes and trees in that particular report) is:

Page Explorer>Classes
Prompt Control Hyperlink in Global classes
Set Box Type to None
Title: Re: how to delete the "Deselect" under the value prompt.
Post by: kattaviz on 16 Feb 2011 03:34:31 PM
Hi,

See below steps to remove the select all and deselect all option for value prompts.

1. Add an HTML item to the left and right of the value prompt

2. For the first HTML item (left) add '<span id = "A1">'

3. For the second HTML item (right) add '</span>'

4. Add an HTML item at the bottom of the prompt page next to "Run" button

5. Add the following script for the third HTML item:

<script>
var theSpan = document.getElementById("A1");
var a = theSpan.getElementsByTagName("A");
for( var i = a.length-1; i >= 0; i-- )
{
var link = a;
link.parentNode.removeChild(link);
}
</script>

HTH