COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos 8 Platform => COGNOS 8 => Report Studio => Topic started by: venkiatmaruthi on 05 Jan 2011 10:57:10 PM

Title: how to change prompt start value from parameter to our own value
Post by: venkiatmaruthi on 05 Jan 2011 10:57:10 PM
I have value prompt and corresponding parameter P_salesID.

When I run the report, the prompt is displaying by defualt parameter P_salesID.
I want this to be changed to <select>.


How could I do this?

Thanks
Title: Re: how to change prompt start value from parameter to our own value
Post by: Gopinath on 06 Jan 2011 04:42:08 AM
In your prompt query, create a new data item and in the expression drag and drop Sales_ID

Use the new data item as the USE and DISPLAY value for the value prompt.

Change you prompt parameter from P_salesID to <select>
Title: Re: how to change prompt start value from parameter to our own value
Post by: venkiatmaruthi on 10 Jan 2011 01:03:05 AM
Gopinath,

is this working for 8.2? I tried but it's not.


anyway I used Javascript to do this task.

<script>

function init()
{
var form = document.forms["formWarpRequest"];
var listB = form._oLstChoicesP_salesID;
listB.options[0].text='<select>';

listBoxP_salesID.checkdata();

}

</script>
<body onload=init()>



Thanks