COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

Legacy Business Intelligence => COGNOS ReportNet => SDK => Topic started by: naveen on 11 Apr 2006 06:48:05 PM

Title: Passing Parameters from SDK.
Post by: naveen on 11 Apr 2006 06:48:05 PM
Hi Friends,
I need to pass parameters from SDK(Reportnet 1.1 MR2).
I am using c#(.NET).

Can any one advice me how to do that.

Thanks in advance

--Naveen
Title: Re: Passing Parameters from SDK.
Post by: gknierim on 19 Jun 2006 12:38:30 PM
What are you trying to accomplish using the SDK?  What functions are you trying to call?  The SDK documentation lists everything you need to know about which parameters to be passed.
Title: Re: Passing Parameters from SDK.
Post by: pw on 05 Oct 2006 08:41:17 AM
Hi,

i am also using C# and trying to execute a report which has 4 prompt-parameters.
i checked the reportrunner example and there is a line:


// Set up the report parameters.
parameterValue[] pv = new parameterValue[]{};


how can i set values to my parameters "UNC_PATH", "T_STAMP", "T_STAMP2", "ATTRIBUTE"?

thank you very much in advance,
pw